PTI reveal Candidate List for General Election 2024

Candidate list of 266 contestants for National Assembly has been revealed on PTI’s official website.

On January 12, 2024 (Thursday), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) announced candidate list of National Assembly for General Election 2024 scheduled on February 8. Chairman PTI Barrister Gohar Ali Khan will contest in election 2024 from NA-10 in Buner.

According to an official PTI statement, the party has strategically allocated tickets to various candidates from different constituencies from Pakistan. Abdul Latif has been selected for NA-1, Dr. Amjad for NA-2, Mehboob Shah for NA-6, Bashir Khan for NA-7, and Guldad Khan for NA-8.

Junaid Akbar is set to represent PTI in NA-9, Nawaz Khan in NA-11, Ghulam Saeed in NA-12, Prince Nawaz Khan in NA-13, Umer Ayub in NA-18, and former speaker Asad Qaisar in NA-19.

Adding to the roster, key leaders such as Ali Muhammad Khan, Shehryar Afridi, Shandana Gulzar, Sher Afzal Marwat and Ali Ameen Gandapur will be the party’s formidable candidates in NA-23, NA-35, NA-30, NA-41, and NA-44, respectively.

Meanwhile Aliya Hamza will face Hamza Shahbaz in NA-118 and Dr. Yasmeen Rashid will contest against PML(N) leader Mian Nawaz Sharif from NA-130.

Sardar Latif Khosa, Zain Qureshi, Mehar Bano Qureshi and Zartaj Gul Wazir has also made to the candidate list from NA-122, NA-150 NA-151 and NA-185.

Additionally, the party has made public a comprehensive candidate list of 297 candidates for the Punjab Assembly (See Here).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *